I know we are not the same.

Hello Readers,

Well, as you can see this is my first post. I have never written a blog before and I am glad that you are sharing this journey with me. 

I know we are not the same, that is why I want to cover every topic, every thought that pops in to my head and yours. I want you to send me your thoughts, things you want to read about. Don’t be afraid to tell me, I won’t tell you that you are stupid or that it doesn’t matter. So lay it on me. What do you want to read about?

 

 

I know we are not the same. That is such a powerful sentence. It hits home with me. I have been struggling with this my entire life, always wanting to be someone else. Wishing I was the same so i wouldn’t get picked on. Wishing that I was as small at that girl over there, or comparing my self to the girls in magazines. It took me years before I could look at my self in the mirror, and some days it is still hard too. Why is it that women and men have to worry about how they feel about them selves, when there is so many other problems going on in the world? 

 

I know we are not the same. So be unique, be who you are!

Don’t let people tell you any different! You are beautiful not matter your shape, size, color, or gender. Be proud! Be free! Be you!

The best is yet to come!

-Shipwrecked November

Leave a Reply

