Work, work, work…

Things that bother me at work.

  1. Are you working hard or hardly working? Well duh I am working, do you think I want to lose my minimum wage job? (Yes, probably) I get asked that at least 5 times a night.
  2. Wow, you are always here! Yes that would make sense because I work here.
  3. To you know the price of this? Probably but I am to lazy to scan it because you are just going to put it back because the price is too high.
  4. Do I swipe or insert the chip? Swipe! There is a sigh right in front of the credit card machine that says please swipe card! Not that hard people.
  5. Well, I talked to your manager and they said you have to let me do this. Umm, excuse me. People the sign says I am in charge and I say no! Plus if I didn’t hear it straight from the manager it did not happen.
  6. I don’t care about your dog, cat, or daughter you haven’t seen in five years, I have a line of people. Please take your bags and go see a therapist.
  7. I am not your; baby, sweety pie, sweet heart, babe, pumpkin, darling, hot stuff, cutie. Please use the name on my name tag.
  8. Throwing money at me or at the counter will make me less inclined to be nice.
  9. Walking in to the store and yelling at me what you want before you have made it to the counter. Trust me I am not moving to get anything until you are standing in front of me.
  10. Yes I hate my job. I work 8 to 12 hours with no breaks, overnights, with almost no off days making $7.50 an hour but I will do my job with a smie on my face, even when I really want to walk out.
  11. The people I work with are just as bad as customers, its like being back in high school just worse!

    I am sure I could think of a thousand more things… I need a different job that is for sure! Hopefully the best is still to come.

    -Shipwrecked November

    Leave a Reply

    